Spider-Man, Amazing Spider-Man 2, Andrew Garfield

Trailer Time: The Amazing Spider-Man 2 Super Bowl Trailer Pt. 1

The Amazing Spider-Man 2 is so epic that its Super Bowl trailer is being leaked in two parts: one today and one tomorrow.  I keep getting more hyped for all four Marvel movies this year and I think the tipping point toward being nutsy about this film came in the trailer when for a brief second you see in Oscorp the Vulture’s wings and Dr. Octopus’ arms in storage.  The Amazing Spider-Man opens May 2, 2014.  You know you’ll be there.
Amazing Spider-Man 2, Electro, Spider-Man,

One thought on “Trailer Time: The Amazing Spider-Man 2 Super Bowl Trailer Pt. 1”

  1. Spider-Pig, Spider-Pig,
    Does whatever a Spider-Pig does.
    Can he swing on a web?
    No, he can’t, he’s a pig.
    Look out, it’s Spider-Pig!

    And I am unable to ever take Spider-Man seriously again. I think about this, and I laugh. Thanks, Simpsons.

    On another note, this looks pretty good. I wish that Spider-Man resided at Disney with the rest of MCU where he belongs, and I wish that this rebooted franchise would take more chances, but I have to admit that I’m now really looking forward to it. Everyone knocks CGI, but the modern special effects age is making it possible for things I cherished as a kid to finally be realized on screen. Seeing the battle room in the Ender’s Game movie was one of those WOW moments for me. Spider-Man on the rooftops of New York City was another.

    Like

Leave a comment