Trailer Time: Suicide Squad International Trailer #1 (2016) *Next Up in the DC Cinematic Universe*

You may have noted that I haven’t posted a review of Batman vs. Superman yet.  That would be because I’m so dreading having to go see it at this point that I am trying to find an angle that motivates me to go to a theater to see a movie I’ve heard nothing positive about from anyone I trust.

What I am still looking forward to is DCCU Film #3: David Ayer’s Suicide Squad.  New international trailer today with a ton of new footage set to the film’s unofficial theme: Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody”.  I promise I’ll make myself walk the long dark journey of BvS sometime this week.  I know it knocked it out of the park opening weekend.  What I’m going to be very interested to see is the second week’s gross and if the film really is review-proof.
Suicide Squad

It feels good to be bad…Assemble a team of the world’s most dangerous, incarcerated Super Villains, provide them with the most powerful arsenal at the government’s disposal, and send them off on a mission to defeat an enigmatic, insuperable entity. U.S. intelligence officer Amanda Waller has determined only a secretly convened group of disparate, despicable individuals with next to nothing to lose will do. However, once they realize they weren’t picked to succeed but chosen for their patent culpability when they inevitably fail, will the Suicide Squad resolve to die trying, or decide it’s every man for himself?

The movie hits theaters on August 5, 2016.

Movie Review: Zootopia (2016) *Disney Animation Keeps Making the Magic*

Zootopia

It’s great to have Disney Animation back as a reliable source of excellence.  Over the last five years, the studio has passed Pixar in terms of the consistency of the quality of their releases, and the House of the Mouse  is looking to have a fantastic year.  Zootopia won the last 3 weeks of the box office, The Jungle Book looks to dominate April, May brings Captain America: Civil War, June Pixar’s Finding Dory, November Dr. Strange and December Star Wars: Rogue One.  Disney is going to have a very VERY good year, and if all those films are as good as Zootopia, so are we.
Continue reading Movie Review: Zootopia (2016) *Disney Animation Keeps Making the Magic*