Killing Time

Killing Time – May 2, 2013

Killing Time

A personal crisis has descended upon my free time as I have burned through the three free seasons of The Good Wife offered by Amazon streaming.  What am I supposed to do now?  OTHER THINGS?  I watched 66 episodes in two weeks.  It’s difficult to segue from that into doing other things.  The site passed the 4k milestone for hits, which blows my mind.  Just this week we’ve added Bangladesh  Lebanon, Guernsey and Bahrain to our global patchwork of visitors.    Welcome to the madhouse.  Pull up a straitjacket and join the fun.  We kill time here, while it slowly kills us.  This is how I’ve been killing it back this week.  How about you?

Books
:
Z2134 by Sean Platt and David Wright
The Complete Worst Case Scenario Handbook by Piven & Borgenicht
Maps & Legends by Michael Chabon

Blu Ray:
Star Trek Original Cast Movies Box Set

TV/HULU:
The Daily Show with John Stewart
The Colbert Report
Parks & Recreation Season Five
The Good Wife Seasons Two and Three
Community Season Four
Family Guy Season Eleven
Hemlock Grove Pilot (so so so so bad)

Song of the Week:  “All My Days” by Alexi Murdoch

Video Game:
The Witcher II: Assassin of Kings
Wheel of Fortune
Pinball FX2 (Star Wars Tables)
* XBOX Live, gamertag: sleeplessdave; feel free to friend me!

Comics:
The Shade by James Robinson
Flash Omnibus Vol. 3 by Geoff Johns
Avengers Vol. 1: Avengers World by Jonathan Hickman
All-New X-Men Vol. 1: Yesterday’s X-Men by Brian Michael Bendis

3 thoughts on “Killing Time – May 2, 2013”

  1. Hello there… I found your blog through Andra’s Cootchie Mama 🙂

    I had to comment because I too have been watching the original cast Star Trek movies on Blu Ray LOL Got the set on Amazon for $35 – STEAL!!!

    I’ve only watched The (Slow) Motion Picture so far but the picture quality is amazing. I started on Khan tonight but fell asleep. Not the movie’s fault though LOL

    Anyway, now I’ve left a comment, I shall have to follow your blog now…. now look what you made me do…

    *sigh*

    Like

    1. I just watched Khan tonight actually and it looks fantastic in the boxed set. KHAAAAN! The end still destroys me. I’ve actually been doing a feature on Saturdays the last few weeks, going through the films and picking my favorite scene as we countdown to XII (I refuse to stop numbering). Thanks so much for the feedback and following. I read a bit of your blog too and was blown away so I felt compelled to follow as well. I say we both blame Andra. Let me know what you think of remastered Khan!

      Like

      1. Thanks for the compliment 🙂

        It’s funny how you were visiting and following my blog as I was visiting and following yours LOL

        I’ve actually seen the blu ray of Khan before… I bought it a few years back but I couldn’t resist the entire set for that low price.

        Have you seen The Captain’s Summit yet? It great. The Shat never disappoints LOL Watch out for when Whoopie asks him for his reaction to hearing that Nimoy would be directing III 😛

        I was a little disappointed that it wasn’t the Director’s Cut (likewise for I and VI) but I can live with that since I have those versions on DVD anyway…

        I also bought the Next Gen movies in Wal-Mart for the same price and the only other thing that disappointed me was that the text commentary by the Okuda’s was gone from both sets. Why?? Those were pretty informative!

        Grrrrrrrrrr…

        Yes. I’m a geek.

        Like

Leave a comment