XBOX ONE ANNOUNCEMENT FIRST THOUGHTS

Xbox One

Microsoft has revealed the new Xbox One! The console has instant switching that allows you to jump from games to TV, etc.

EA’s Madden NFL, FIFA, NBA LIVE and UFC are all coming to the Xbox One this year. Microsoft Studios announced that Forza Motorsport 5 is coming. Remedy revealed footage from a new game title Quantum Break.

Oh WOW. Steven Spielberg produced live action HALO TV series coming exclusively to XBOX .

Really making this a focus on specs and entertainment hub value. E3 is in 18 days and we’ll see a lot more there.

NO always on requirement!

MOTHERTRUCKER…..no backward compatibility. So why buy any more DLC or 360 content??? Nothing on gamertag/achievement transfer. This really blows.

Blu Ray drive and lots of focus on cloud storage. For a complete rundown of specs go to http://www.wired.com. They have an exclusive look.

Right now I need to hear a lot more to want one. Visually….it’s kind of ugly. It looks like a freaking Tandy computer with a floppy drive. Maybe E3 will change my mind.

2 thoughts on “XBOX ONE ANNOUNCEMENT FIRST THOUGHTS”

  1. Tandy! I remember Tandy… and yes… if it’s not backwards compatible, then I’m afraid they’ve just lost a sale here… (not that I’m much into gaming, but I’d be looking at some point in the near future…)

    Like

  2. I was proud of the Tandy reference. I’ve been a total MS fanboy for years but unless E3 blows my mind, I’m just staying with my 360. I haven’t seen one positive article on the XB1.

    Like

Leave a comment