Top 5: Characters We Want to see in Guardians of the Galaxy 2 *Guardians 1 Spoiler Alert*

Top 5

Guardians of the Galaxy has been out now for two weeks.  I want more.  I want more of it.  I want it now.  Yes, I know I have to wait until 2017, but that certainly doesn’t mean I can’t whine about it for three solid years.  Time me.  The sequel will be free of a lot of the info dump that Guardians 1 had to do to establish this cosmos, and there are plenty of big players in the Marvel Cosmic Universe that didn’t make the cut the first time around.  So who do we want to see in film #2.  Warning, I’m going to be spoilery so turn around now and get thee to a theater if you haven’t (and WHY WOULD YOU NOT?) seen Guardians by now. Continue reading Top 5: Characters We Want to see in Guardians of the Galaxy 2 *Guardians 1 Spoiler Alert*

Star Wars Episode VII: Leaked Pictures of New Stormtrooper Design

wpid-jt-sun

Indierevolver.com has released what they claim are leaked pictures of the helmet designs for a few types of Stormtroopers for Star Wars Episode VII.  While none of them are the black Stormtroopers we’ve heard rumors of, these adhere very closely to the original drawings done back in the 1970’s by Ralph McQuarrie.  Those drawings have been a major inspiration for the design team, so I tend to think these are legit.  Star Wars Episode VII opens December 18, 2015.
stormtrooper-helmet-2-2