The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies Official Synopsis Released

the-hobbit-battle-of-five-armies

You know we’re getting antsy for Middle-Earth news, when the official synopsis for the final Hobbit film is exciting news.  I can’t imagine it will be too much longer before the first teaser.  I can’t wait, but I’m also acutely aware that this will probably be the final Middle-Earth film and that makes me sad, given the sheer amount of history and tales still unexplored.  Synopsis is below and Battle of the Five Armies opens December 17, 2014. Continue reading The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies Official Synopsis Released

Batman Through the Ages, Epic Batman Poster by Salvador Anguiano

Poster Posse’s 75th anniversary Batman tribute project is producing some really fantastic art.  This latest by artist Salvador Anguiano shows visual representations of the Dark Knight in all forms of media throughout his 75 years of terrifying criminals silly.

batman

Trailer Time: Gotham (2014 – FOX) “Heroes” and “Villains” TV Spots PLUS Cast Pictures

Two new TV spots for FOX’s fall drama Gotham, one for heroes and one for villains.  I’m looking as forward to this as I am any movie coming out this fall.  I really hope it lives up to the hype.  A serious, TV exploration of the Batman mythos has been something I’ve thought would be an amazing idea for a long, long time and it looks like I may just finally be getting my wish.  Gotham premieres in September.

Continue reading Trailer Time: Gotham (2014 – FOX) “Heroes” and “Villains” TV Spots PLUS Cast Pictures