Movie Review: Wonder Woman (2017) *DC Makes Something Absolutely….Wonderful*

Wonder Woman, Gal Gadot

Richard Donner’s 1978 Superman.  Tim Burton’s 1989 Batman.  Patty Jenkins’ 2017 Wonder Woman.  DC’s trinity of chief superheroes all now finally have a film that will define them forever.  That’s not overstatement or hyperbole.  I’ve been skeptical about the DC Extended Universe of films, though hopeful at recent developments.  I honestly didn’t know what to expect from Wonder Woman going into the theater.  I’ve read a lot of comics, and there’s the Lynda Carter TV show, but if you asked me yesterday I couldn’t have picked out a defining Wonder Woman story and said THIS is the character.  I can now.  Wonder Woman is one of the best (if not THE best) films of 2017, one of the best comic book movies ever made, and the best ANYTHING Wonder Woman ever written or filmed.  It’s.  That.  Good.

Continue reading Movie Review: Wonder Woman (2017) *DC Makes Something Absolutely….Wonderful*