Batman, The Dark Knight Rises, Christian Bale, Christopher Nolan

Trailer Time: The Dark Knight Trilogy: Ultimate Trailer

I’m not sure if I’ve been over subtle in this, but I like Batman.  I’m just putting that out there.  The Dark Knight Trilogy was, for me, a perfect depiction of my Batman.  There are as many takes on him any character in fiction, but who he is to ME and who he has been since I was a child was completely nailed by Chris Nolan’s Batman Begins, The Dark Knight and The Dark Knight Rises.  Now, it’d take you about seven – eight hours to watch all three movies and society doesn’t allow me that kind of time usually, so there is fortunately this.  THIS brilliant trailer that weaves all three movies together in such an amazing way that I feel like I’ve gotten the buzz off watching the whole thing in six minutes.  I’m not sure if this is an official Warner Brothers trailer, but if it’s not, whoever did this needs to be doing this professionally.  It is, without exaggeration, one of the best trailers I’ve ever seen.  Happy Monday.
the-dark-knight-original[1]

Leave a comment