Is This Mark Hamill from the Episode VII Trailer? Plus a Fantastic Fan Poster for The Force Awakens

Star-Wars-Mark-Hamill

What better way that to kick off the first weekend of 2015 that with what looks like our first real look at Luke Skywalker from Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens.  This literally gives me chills.  The gravitas and the beating on that face make you want to know what the heck has been going on for 40 years???  Accompanying it is a fan-made poster in the classical style by the talented Drew Struzan that is absolutely fantastic.  Every time things get a little too much I just look at December 18th on my calendar and remember THIS is the year Star Wars is back!

Fan Art by the Exceedingly Talented Drew Struzan
Fan Art by the Exceedingly Talented Drew Struzan

5 thoughts on “Is This Mark Hamill from the Episode VII Trailer? Plus a Fantastic Fan Poster for The Force Awakens”

      1. It’s going to be fine. It will be more like Jedi than Empire, because Disney won’t be taking any chances, but since Jedi is my third-favorite movie of all time (after Empire and ANH) I won’t be complaining.

        Like

  1. Now that I see this, I REALLY hope he hasn’t gone dark. I want to meet Luke again, not some unholy thing he’s evolved into. But Oscar Issacs says all the speculations are wrong, which is good.

    A question. Do you possess any intelligence that could indicate whether The Force Awakens is a creation of Abrams and Kasdan, or if it’s still based on an outline by George Lucas?

    Like

Leave a comment