Jonah Hill, Channing Tatum, 22 Jump Street

Trailer Time: 22 Jump Street (2014)

Having just seen the first good comedy sequel in my life last night, what are the odds that next year we’ll get another one? Not…really good. But, hey, maybe 22 Jump Street will surprise me. I was so shocked that 21 Jump Street was good it took reading a dozen reviews and getting half again as many personal recommendations before I went. Who knew Channing Tatum was funny? Jonah Hill showed up skinnier than I am, which was not ego boosting. Most importantly, Johnny Depp dropped one of the best cameos I’ve ever seen during the film’s climax.The synopsis for the film is below, but if you were thinking to yourself, “OH OH OH, I BET THEY GO UNDERCOVER AT A COLLEGE THIA TIME!!!!”  Congratulations.  You’re a Hollywood screenwriter.

This is the green band trailer for the film, which will-no doubt-be rated R as was its predecessor. When I can, I try to keep the site at about a PG-13 depending on how angry I am on a given day, so you’ll have to do the tiresome work of trodding over to YouTube and typing ’22 Jump Street Red Band Trailer’ in the search engine if you want that one.   Oh fine, I spoil you guys.  I’ll link it below too.  22 Jump Street will open in theaters on June 14, 2014.

After making their way through high school (twice), big changes are in store for officers Schmidt (Jonah Hill) and Jenko (Channing Tatum) when they go deep undercover at a local college. But when Jenko meets a kindred spirit on the football team, and Schmidt infiltrates the bohemian art major scene, they begin to question their partnership. Now they don’t have to just crack the case – they have to figure out if they can have a mature relationship. If these two overgrown adolescents can grow from freshmen into real men, college might be the best thing that ever happened to them. 
22jumpstreetheader