The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Ben Stiller

Trailer Time: The Secret Life of Walter Mitty #3 (2013)

I have to admit that I’m getting a little nervous about Walter.  Debuted earlier this year at various film festivals, his Rotten Tomato score has been pretty much rock solid at 30% and not budging.  This, despite, the movie having my second favorite trailer of the year (see Top 5 Trailers of 2013) and looking amazing.  Today the third trailer and a new poster (possibly the the 25th for the film) are out and I am hoping to see an uptick in those number soon.  I’ve disagreed with the critics a lot this year, but it’s not often that I hold up a 30% movie like a newly-born Kunta Kinte and scream its praises…..I may need more coffee.
The Secret Life of Walter Mitty opens Christmas Day.

The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Ben Stiller

 

Leave a comment