The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Ben Stiller

Trailer Time: The Secret Life of Walter Mitty Trailer #2 (2013)

When I saw Gravity this weekend, I felt like I got almost my money’s worth in the trailers alone and my favorite was this second trailer for Ben Stiller‘s adaptation of the James Thurber story The Secret Life of Walter Mitty.  The first trailer was great, but this one gives you a better feel for the atmosphere and direction Stiller (who is also directing) is going to take the film.  I’m onboard.  I cannot wait to see this when it opens Christmas Day.
The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Ben Stiller

3 thoughts on “Trailer Time: The Secret Life of Walter Mitty Trailer #2 (2013)”

  1. Any man who stars in Mystery Men and directs Cable Guy gets my loyalty. Ditto for the son of Jerry Stiller. I Iove head trips about lunatics and dreamers, and while this looks miles away from the Thurber story, I’m there for the very first showing.

    Like

  2. Ok, I’m one of now apparently three people who liked Mystery Men. You belong here stabbing minutes. THIS trailer took the previous trailer which was fantastic, and made it look amateurish. I want to see it the way I went nuts for Stranger Than Fiction for months before it came out. I hope it pays off!

    Like

  3. Mystery Men was wonderful, but it failed just like all ironic superhero satires aimed at a mass audience (Watchmen, Kick-Ass, the live-action Tick). Not because it was bad, but because most people don’t want to see their heroes torn down and deconstructed. MM has the coolest cast ever assembled, and it’s genuinely hilarious. “If you doubt your power, you give power to your doubt.” In a perfect world it would have spawned a franchise.

    I love Stranger Than Fiction, it’s my favorite Will Farrell movie, I just hope Walter Mitty attracts more of an audience!

    Like

Leave a comment