Star Trek, Star Trek Into Darkness, Chris Pine, James Kirk, Captain Kirk

Trailer Time: Star Trek Into Darkness LEGO and REAL Trailers

 I love LEGOS.  It’s my unfortunate luck that LEGOS were not as freaking awesome as they are today when I was a kid.  Mostly they just embedded themselves in the carpet like parental landmines for my mom and dad to find.  Now there’s LEGO everything.  You can build a LEGO Death Star.  You have no idea how more appealing that is to me than developing a career.  The LEGO video games are all fantastic.  There’s something about them that’s just joyous.  I have mild legomania.  It’s completely treatable.  I merely need a LEGO Death Star kit (my wife has not bought this as a legitimate medical condition/treatment).  At any rate, someone made a LEGO version of the Star Trek: Into Darkness trailer so here they are for comparison. 
(Donation of a LEGO Death Star to the KT headquarters will result in some sort of award being named in your honor.)

Leave a comment