Trailer Time: Middle-earth Shadow of Mordor (2014) PLUS Pre-Order and Gameplay Details

I had read Game Informer’s feature on this a few months ago and pre-ordered it immediately, but now having seen the trailer I cannot wait to get my hands on this.  Middle Earth Shadow of Mordor and Batman Arkham Knight were the kind of games I was expecting from next generation consoles and that both of these are releasing in October 2014, means I am going to be strapped to my Xbox One the entire month.  Here’s the release and details from WB Interactive: Continue reading Trailer Time: Middle-earth Shadow of Mordor (2014) PLUS Pre-Order and Gameplay Details

The Walking Dead Season 5 Teaser Poster “SURVIVE”

I watch The Walking Dead on Blu Ray, but I read the comic to keep my fix throughout the year. I have no idea what happened this season and if you want to keep me happy, you’ll keep it that way until I see it, but it looks like the season finale, which aired last weekend, left things in a grim place for season five.

AMC, The Walking Dead, Rick Grimes

My Favorite Scene – Game of Thrones Season Three (2013 – HBO) “A Dragon is Not a Slave”

Since it’s an off-week for Latest vs. Greatest, it’s a bonus My Favorite Scene for Game of Thrones Season 3.

That Danerys is Emilia Clarke’s first job out of acting school just astounds me because she’s taken this character from a scared child to this scene where she becomes a full-fledged warrior queen. It’s so cleverly done and then there are giant armies and dragons so …how is it not my favorite scene of the whole series so far?  Continue reading My Favorite Scene – Game of Thrones Season Three (2013 – HBO) “A Dragon is Not a Slave”