Merry Christmas from Killing Time

christmasThis is going to be KT’s only post today, but I did want to take a few minutes to wish all of my readers and commentators and collaborators a very Merry Christmas.  This website has been an incredible blessing for me on so many levels that I can’t even begin to express to you my gratefulness at all that YOU have done for ME.  It’s given me an outlet.  It’s disciplined me to write every day no matter whether I feel like it or not.  It’s enhanced my critical thinking skills.  It’s bettered my writing (from “meh” to “well….meh”).  It’s introduced me to amazingly cool people from all over the world; nearly 40,000 pop-ins with still a month to go in our first year and motivated me to write over 1,350 articles.  I wouldn’t have been able to do that if I didn’t know there were new friends and old waiting for those words and to exchange ideas with me about whatever arcane piece of geek culture we were discussing.  You have been a present to me this entire year and I thank you for it from the bottom of my heart.  I promise to keep working to make things even better and to keep the nonsense coming.  I hope this day is one filled with family and fun for all of you.  Merry Christmas!

Senior KT Elf and Holiday Mirth Co-ordinator Emeritus,
Dave Yaeger